kekhmet: (Default)
[personal profile] kekhmet
I'll post more about this later I suppose. I'll post other places once I've decided how much location info and other detail I actually want to put on Google+ and twitter (on which I normally do not put much, if any, info about my location)

[ profile] failing_angel is moving out, so we need to find a new flatmate to take his place.
Near Highgate tube station on a side-road off the Archway Road. (zone 3) (Or you can walk or bus down the road (aboutr 10 min on foot) to Archway station (Zone 2) two nightbusses come right by on the Archway road just
3 bedroom flat, with some storage space in communal areas
Double bedroom, I seem to recall the rent on that room is currently £460 / month. + bills of £50 council tax each and something in the vicinity of another £30-£50 ? for the combination of electric, gas, H20, landline+internet, and tv licence (I can double check the amounts on that when I'm home)
flat has sole use of a garden and comes with kitty-cats (No room for any more kitty cats to join us though - I think the already resident kitty-cats would have something to say about that! W've definitely got a full house kitty-cat wise!)
2 flatmates - one male, one female (me)
both remaining housemates are vegetarian, but we're easygoing about such things and don't have any probloem with non-veggies living here. (Departing flatmate is not veggie in fact)
No smoking in the house, but smoking outside in the garden is fine (I don't smoke, but other remaining flatmate does)
One of the remaining flatmates keeps odd hours as he works night a lot, but we're quiet around the house.

Room should can be available from some time in earlyish start of September

Date: 2011-08-08 02:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile]
I am seriously undercharging my lodgers.

Date: 2011-08-08 04:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile]
possibly ;-P Of course, I do not know what the going rental rates are in your bit of London. In the bit I rent in, the price is perfectly reasonable when compared with other flats in the same neighborhood. (As well as being outside my control.. as I don't own the place. I pay more than that for my own room)

Date: 2011-08-08 04:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile]
(for values of 'perfectly reasonable' that take into account the fact London ain't a cheap place to live ;-) )

Date: 2011-08-08 05:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile]
Ooh ooh. I will pass this along to Oscar!


Date: 2011-08-08 08:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile]
Room can be available from start of September
Correction - Room should be available from early September


kekhmet: (Default)

April 2017

234567 8

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 21st, 2017 07:24 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios